Agnieszka: 10% monthly of 25 mg Seroquel. How many years is that?

Agnieszka

Hello

• I'm new here. I'm on my third seroquel taper. I probably did it too fast both times. I've been tapering for 11 months now and since my dosage went to about 1/4 pill I've had erratic sleep for 4 months now. I guess I accidentally reduced 25% rather than 10% each month. I'm on such a small dosage and I can't see the end. How long does it take if I had to start all over again to reduce from 25 mg e10% every month?
  • Thank you!
  • Health to all!
  • ChessieCat changed the title to Agnieszka: 10% monthly of 25 mg Seroquel. How many years is that?
  • Administrator

Welcome, Agnieszka.

You might not have to start all over again! Since the tapering is disturbing your sleep, you might stop tapering for now and let your nervous system settle down. When you're sleeping regularly again, you might reduce very carefully by the 10% per month method we recommend, see Why taper by 10% of my dosage? 

Let us know how you're doing. You should see very gradual improvement. If not, you might consider increasing your dosage by a very small amount. What is the dosage of your Seroquel tablets? How are you measuring 1/4 pill?

This is not medical advice. Discuss any decisions about your medical care with a knowledgeable medical practitioner.

"It has become appallingly obvious that our technology has surpassed our humanity." -- Albert Einstein

All postings © copyrighted.

Thanks for your encouraging reply.