Bbetter: Introduction and question about symptoms and meetings for support

BBetter

I am a newbie to this group and hoping I do this correctly.  I have been off and on psych drugs for over 27 years.  Most recently, I have tapered off of 0.5-3mg Klonopin after about 8 years, with my discontinue date being May 11, 2020.  I have since been prescribed various anti-depressants (Wellbutrin, Viibryd, Trazadone) and ADHD(Concerta)meds as well as anti-histamines and beta blockers.  I discontinued them all at some point or another over the past year.  I come to my most recent experience with Doxepin which I had been on and off of over the past year.  This last time when I discontinued, it seemed to spark terrible withdrawals symptoms that includes what I think may be akathisia.  I have internal vibrating lasting for hours and usually happens each morning (sometimes starts in middle of night) and continues into the afternoon.  I seem to be very nauseous during this time to the point I vomit or dry heave.  My doctor prescribed 25 mg Hydroxyzine every 8 hours that seems to help somewhat.  I attempted to reinstate Doxepin a couple nights ago (due to intrusive thoughts and insomnia) and it made the the "akathisia" so much worse.  I know have read that sometimes beta blockers are used as treatment.  Curious as to what has helped others.  Also I would love an online zoom meeting support group for this but not sure if one exists?

1993-2002 Prozac/Fluoxetine

2002-2020 long list of various antidepressants, benzos and ADHD medications (name one and I am certain to have been prescribed it at one time or another)

2002-2012 Lorazepam

2012-2019 Clonazepam

January 2021-October 2021 Doxepin (stop and started several times)

• ChessieCat changed the title to Bbetter: Introduction and question about symptoms and meetings for support

Welcome @BBetter