lostinMI

lostinMI

Hello all,

I'm still new to this AD misery and need some advice. 

I know this is an anti AD site, but am asking for help.  I'm sorry if this sounds like I'm venting or complaining !

I am currently trying to taper off Valium.  I also take 45mg of Remeron and 100mg of Lyrica at night.   Not sure why I was put on the Lyrica.

I want to get off all these meds.

I am having very severe "S" word ideation every day, which I have to believe is directly related to taking Valium or from taking all these meds.

I see my pdoc today and when I tell her I am having such bad thoughts, she'll undoubtedly want to put me on something, either another AD, or anticonvulsant or antipsychotic or something.

I don't want to start any more meds.   The bad thoughts are overwhelming me and I need them to cease asap.

Has anyone on this site unwillingly accepted trying a new Med in an attempt to get rid of such bad thoughts ? with the intent of weaning off it when the bad thoughts diminish ?

thanks.   really sorry to have to vent like this. 

45mg Remeron and 100mg Lyrica at bedtime for Depression and Anxiety. For 8 months now. Want to reduce these as soon as my benzo taper is complete. 

Currently on 8mg of Valium also,

Slowly reducing the Valium and when finished will taper off other two.

• Moderator Emeritus

Hello lostinMI and welcome to SA.

I'm very sorry that you are struggling so badly. Unfortunately I'm typing from my phone so I can't see whether you filled in your signature with the drug history. That would be very helpful.

When did that ideation start? What were your most recent drug changes especially dose connected with emergence of this particular symptom?

We have a great subforum here for benzo tapering so that would be a good place to explore what went wrong with valium.

Doctors will for sure prescribe more drugs but there is no way telling how they will affect you.

If we don't want to take drugs we simply don't. At least I do it like that.