Brenda84: Complicated and fast taper

brenda84

I am totally new to this sight and feeling super overwhelmed. I am hoping I can start here and get some guidance as to my next step.

I have struggled with depression, anxiety, obsessive compulsive behavior, and adhd since childhood.

August 2015 -  Started sertraline 50mg (and talk therapy)  

This was a literal "life-saver." I was diagnosed with post partum depression and this pulled me out of the darkness. I also began cognitive behavioral therapy and EMDR. Continued with great success for about two years, then anxiety issues came up again.

June 2017 - Switched to Escitalopram 10mg. major side effects but managed them, depression stayed at bay and anxiety was a little better. 

March 2018 - added Vyvanse 40mg for Binge Eating Disorder, compulsive behavior, and adhd. Also helped tremendously with "everyday anxieties". 

April 2018  - changed antidepressants under guidance of psychiatrist.