HealingPower: Three months, need help - Xanax

HealingPower

Moderator note - link to benzo forum thread - HealingPower: Xanax interdose, don't want to go to a ward, please help...

Hi! New here, and although I have a science degree, I'm a hot mess.  I need to know how to get stable before I do a Xanax taper, .75. And how on earth to taper.   I was a sporadic user of Xanax .5 for five years after a continuous Prozac and Xanax .5 a night year, back in 2012.  Then I used the same 60 or so pills leftovers for vacations or whatever until May of 2018.  Sometime around May or June of 2018, a couple months ago, I started a new thyroid med that gave me insomnia.  I started using the Xanax every night, OR I would take a Temazepam 30mg (equal to .75-1 mg Xanax).  No idea what a benzo was.  They were my sleep meds.  Never took a benzo during the day, ever.  

Well.  I went to the ER one night with a headache, and Satan rocked my world with a dose of anti-psychotic, Compazine. You know, because a Tylenol wouldn't have worked.  Severe symptoms that night I would prefer not to go into.....and the next day......and the next few weeks there was no sleep and fear getting on various FB groups for it.  Someone convinced me I was also dependent on benzos.....so after four days of not taking any, which I've done before no problems, I got a big headache and some sound/light sensitivity in the mornings and confusion and more panic, and I assumed, yes, I was dependent.  Was I, I will never know.  But I am now.  Because I started taking it every single night.