Maggarcj, introduction: where I started and where I’m at. - also asking for help!!!

Maggarcj

Hello, I’m new to this and I hope I’m doing this correctly. 

10 years ago I was diagnosed with Generalized Anxiety Disorder with Panic Attacks. I was put on 200mg of Zoloft and 1mg 2x daily of Klonopin. 

I continued this regiment did 10 years. At some point I went to 1mg of Klonopin at night, then .5mg and then eventually .2mg before discontinuing. 

I decided it was time to get off my Zoloft also.

I hadn’t had a panic attack in about 5 years and anxiety didn’t really bother me anymore.

my physicians agreed, and supported my discontinuation. 

I reduced by 25mg after few weeks or so until I was completely off around late November - early December. 

I had no anxiety, depression, or even brain zaps. But I was perpetually dizzy. All day, everyday for 30 days before it went away. 

But then that’s when things have started to change. I feel like my GAD is fully back. I’m waking up with anxiety and have it most the day. 

I take .5mg of Klonopin when it becomes to much. My anxiety is like a program running in the back ground. Even though I do Therapy, CBT, Meditation, Journaling, Prayer. 

My anxiety seems to have a mind of its own. Like it’s going non stop in my subconscious....I do become aware of the things my anxiety fixates on, I practically understand it, I deal with it, but I have a physiological response that I can’t prevent. 

I mean I felt amazing as I was coming off the Zoloft (aside from the dizzyness). I had no anxiety, no depression, I felt so alive and well. 

And now I feel myself wishing to feel that wellness again. But day in and day out it’s anxiety that’s goes against my better judgment, reason, and coping skills. 

Something seems off and I don’t know am I relapsing? Is my body adjusting? I don’t know what to expect. I can’t find the resources, and I’m hoping this community is the God send I’m looking for. 

Please Share  

Edited by Maggarcj