UselessSpork: Mirtazapine withdrawal, from 45 mg down to 3.9 mg

UselessSpork

Hey there ladies and germs, as it says in my signature i have been tapering off mirtazapine 45 mg for about 2 months now. i have just come off them roughly 3 days ago, and i was on them for about 9 months (11 if you count the tapering process) Now, i have almost too many questions to count about mirtazapine withdrawal. one thing i know for sure is that i feel like trash, im more depressed than usual, my mood swings on a dime, im anxious, i got headaches and i seem to be more intolerance to certain foods than i remember. Hopefully this is all from the withdrawal and not just my "old symptoms returning" because whenever someone tells me that, it only makes me think i need the drugs more. Anyways, im not sure if its me just noticing more food intolerances since withdrawing, or if i actually AM more sensitive to what i eat now.. but i am leaning towards me being sensitive to histamine, omega 6's and possibly gluten. I have read about withdrawals from certain drugs giving you intolerances to histamines and others, but i would like to hear peoples experiences with this.... its a long shot, but i can't find much online about it. If you have ANY experience withdrawing from mirtazapine please tell me about it, even if your symptoms have nothing to do with food intolerances.

PS: should i be taking amino acids or anything while withdrawing? or is that a bad idea... and i should just wait before taking things.

(November 26 2013) Had a reaction to taking CBD oil and had a panic attack that started this whole thing.

(November 9 2014) 8.6 months on Mirtazapine, started tapering down random amounts.

(January 17 2015) *STOPPED TAKING MIRTAZAPINE* after an unstable 2 month taper.

(February 5 2015) *REINSTATED at 3.9 MG OF MIRTAZAPINE* after nearly 3 weeks of a very unstable windows and waves pattern