wheel: It's been a long time since I posted

wheel

Hi, feels like coming home.  I have been coming off paroxetine since 2015 and took my last Seroxat around 20 March 2020 in lockdown.  Seemed a good use of being on my own in the pandemic.  My coming off has been hard all the time.  Physical sensations like pins and needles, numbness, headaches, and lots of pains all over my body. I've had increased sensitivity to smells, tastes, plants, animals, foods, toiletries, and flare ups of sores and blisters in my mouth etc.  I've had nightmares, wet beds, nose bleeds, soary soary highs and dippy dippy low mood swings.  There was a time when paroxetine stole my tears, and indeed I have lots of eye pain even now.  In March 2020 I began to have increased problems with eating, and possibly got acid reflux etc.  Now I have the most awful feelings of bloating, indigestion, and pains in both armpits, chest, throat, legs, and in the muscles and bones of my upper body and face.  I still have little sense of taste and live in constant pain and discomfort.  I was a horrible person to be around.

I think it will take a long time to get sorted out.  I have worked out a healing process and am making use of the feelings of being broken, lost, hurt, alone etc to create a mosaic of my bits and make beautiful pieces from these fragments.  I have taken up creative writing, and make mixed media pieces from found, and discarded, pre-loved, and waste items.  I'm working through Paul Gilbert's The compassionate Mind book, Charles Fernyhough's The voices within, and Brene Brown's Atlas of the heart which is taking me through emotions and how to acknowledge, utilise and love all feelings, and be the person I am.