GrannyHS: tapering from Pregabalin for 20 months

GrannyHS

Hi. I have been tapering for about 20 months now. Have got down to 14mg twice daily, so was really sad to see the fb group close. I just need the reassurance of knowing there is help on hand when I feel like the taper is never going to end. My legs at night are so sore  and want to know who else gets this. Like a tight vice grabbing my muscles. Muscles have got to mush as well. Sleeping a huge problem because legs are so painful. 
Pregabalin truly is the devils dug isn’t it! 
Hope everyone’s taper is going along without too many w/d things. 

• Altostrata changed the title to GrannyHS: Tapering from pregabalin for 20 months
  • Administrator

Welcome, @GrannyHS

I moved your post here to start your own Introductions topic. This is your case history, you can add posts about your tapering progress or any questions here.

What times o'clock do you take your drugs, with their dosages? When did the leg pain start?

To help us out, follow these instructions Please summarize your drug and withdrawal history in your signature You may need to use a computer to do this.

This is not medical advice. Discuss any decisions about your medical care with a knowledgeable medical practitioner.

"It has become appallingly obvious that our technology has surpassed our humanity." -- Albert Einstein

All postings © copyrighted.

• 3 weeks later...

When to jump!

Lots of different opinions I know, but when is it assumed “safe” to jump off Pregabalin (Lyrica)? I have sort of decided to get right down to 2 mg, but just wondered how people got on jumping off a bit higher. I am at 24mg a day now. Only real w/d symptoms that I get now are the awful leg and muscle pain at night. Oh and of course insomnia 🥱🥱🥱🥱

I do miss the old fb group, hope you are all good. 

Edited by ChessieCat
added intro topic title before merging with existing topic
  • Moderator Emeritus

As requested by Altostrata, please create your drug signature.