Natedw1: Struggling off of meds please help

Natedw1

Hi, i have been on celexa since summer 2011 and i have been tapering off of 40mg since january 2015. Cut down 5mg every month or 2 depending on how i felt. So i made it to january 2016 feeling stable on the 10mg. Heres where things get crazy. I went to a new doctor in the beginning of February to ask for help with the taper going down. She told me to take the 10mg every other day for 2 weeks then stop because she likes to do a quick taper. My last 10mg pill was around feb 15th.

I felt alot of head zaps, dizziness, and weird cognitive feelings throught the process and i called her in a panic and she convinced me i was depressed still and gave me zoloft 50mg and ativan .50 as needed. I took it in a panic and 3 days in i had to stop, it made me feel like i drank 100 cups of coffee.

So I started taking my wifes liquid celexa to taper because i was fed up with ssris. I ran out of pills so this was all i had. I took the liquid for maybe 2 weeks at 2.5mg doses. My next apt came up and i felt low mood and spacy, but i was managing. She convinced me again it was just depression coming back and prescribed me lexapro 10mg because they have less side effects than celexa.

So i took that for 3 days and that same feeling i had when i decided to quit a year ago came over me. I felt dead, emotionless, just not human so i stopped and i have not taken anything for 6 days now. Ive been having on again off again crying spells, i feel like i am living in a cartoon world. I keep readimg stories online of permanent damage from ssris and i go into a major panic/crying state.