Spruce30: asking for advice on PSSD

Spruce30

Hi, i am new to surviving antidepressants and have just recently joined. I have been free from SSRI since 20th January 2009 (almost 8 years free), and i have been free from benzodiazepines (diazepam) since 17th May 2015 (almost 18 months). I live a fairly healthy lifestyle and dont drink or smoke, and i have a fairly healthy diet and get regular exercise. I am 31 years old.

I went through a long taper coming off diazepam which took about 4 years to get to where i jumped off, and i was on benzodiazepines from 2006- 2015, so about 9 years. I first took an SSRI (for OCD) in November of 2007 (citalopram) which i was on for about 3 weeks. I then took fluvoxamine for about 5 months in 2008, and briefly took citalopram for a second time in January of 2009.

When i first took an SSRI in November of 2007 the main thing i noticed was that it stopped my ability to feel pleasure when i orgasmed, totally wiped my sex drive, and made my genitals feel numb. When i came off citalopram these effects never went away. I then went on to try fluvoxamine which i didnt feel affected me sexually. I then stupidly took citalopram again in January 2009 (for about 2-3 weeks) and it even further lowered my libido, and also caused severe premature ejaculation. I had been taking lorazepam for about a year before i originally took citalopram in 2007 , and this never seemed to affect me sexually either.