SoulSeeker: tapering off of Zoloft

SoulSeeker

Hello my name is Leanne and I am new to this sight and a little overwhelmed. I’m not sure how to use it and whether I am posting this in the proper place. Please help. I have been taking psychiatric drugs for 25 years and have decided to stop. I am currently taking Zoloft, Lamictal and Trazadone. I am tapering off of Zoloft first. I was at 200 mg daily and have been going down by 25 mg every 2 weeks. I am down to 50 mg now.  This has been a horrible struggle and I feel like I am dying. Many days I wish I would. I feel so lethargic, have a constant splitting headache, am dizzy and unstable ( I have fallen countless times),  have severe light sensitivity, have pain all over, am severely depressed or angry, have an upset stomach off and on and feel as though there are electric currents coursing through my body and that my brain is on fire! I am getting little to no sympathy from my husband and children who all expect me to act and do everything I’ve always done for them. I feel very frustrated, confused and alone through this process. 

Currently taking Lamictal 300 mg, Zoloft 25 mg, Trazadone 50 mg 

and Hormone Replacement therapy

Zoloft taper: Original dose 200 mg down to 175 mg for 2 weeks, 150 mg for 2 weeks, 125 mg for 2 weeks, 100 mg for 2 weeks, 75 mg 2 weeks, 50 mg for 2 weeks and 25 mg for 5 days

I’ve been on Zoloft for 5 years ( before that Prozac, Paxil, Zoloft, Effexor, Wellbutrin, Pristiq and Cymbalta within a span of 20 years)

• ChessieCat changed the title to REAL NAME? tapering off of Zoloft

Hanging on by a thread