AmSi: New therapist and seeking peace from withdrawal

Hello community! I'm glad to be here both to give and receive support. I'll keep my history short as there is so much to read here. I have almost always been on antidepressants from the age of 11, with one quick attempt to get off in 2013 without success (because I went off without supervision or information about withdrawal effects, and because providers advised I go back on and continue to be on for the rest of my life). At that time I experienced "brain zaps" nausea and a lot of anxiety and depression.

The prescription of the drugs were for symptoms of OCD, social anxiety and depression. I have enjoyed a life full of lovely experiences despite anxiety and depression, although those have followed me along the path. I recently finished a Masters in Social Work, and am working as an outpatient therapist myself. I decided last year that I was doing really well, even with all of the changes in my life, and decided to go off of meds. At that time I knew about the importance of tapering, but had not heard of the 10% rule, and so discontinued at a slow pace, but one which here would be described as a "fast taper."

I have been off of zoloft for almost 1 year (about 9 months) and continue to experience moderate depression. Of course, there have been many changes circumstantially that could contribute to this, however the physical symptoms - heart palpitations, panic attacks, insomnia, extreme fatigue, dry eyes, and occasional suicidal thoughts, would point to withdrawal as a factor at the very least.