fourdays: is it PAWS?

fourdays

Hi,

It's been over 3 months since my last pill of Prozac @20mg which I was prescribed for a series of panic attacks I had. I only took it for four days and I went through what seemed to bee all the horrible acute WD symptoms such as akathisia (very low) insomnia, anxiety, headaches, brainzaps, apathy and dry mouth

But that's not the issues which I have currently face!  It seems as though I cycle between good and bad moods including incredible levels of insomnia and energy then extreme levels of fatigue and tiredness. I work in a factory so I am under extreme physical stress and I feel like my body is tired all the time no matter if I have 7-8-9 hour of sleep. 

Is this normal i only took 4 pills then CT'd

what are some simple strategies you found has worked? is it too early to be taking 5htp becaues my kinesiologist reccomended it to me.

also taking stress (100777) homeopathic remedy drops

mouth is also very dry too which is causing halitosis and nervous twitching.

help

2020 (early August) Benzodiazapine (valium) 20mg, 6 days CT'd

2020 (late August) Cymbalta 20 mg, 3 days, ct'd

2020 (early Sept) Prozac 20 mg, 3 days, CT'd

• ChessieCat changed the title to fourdays: is it PAWS?
  • Moderator Emeritus

Hi fourdays,

No, this is not PAWS.  PAWS is Post Acute (or Protracted) Withdrawal Syndrome.  It sounds like you have had an adverse reaction to psychiatric drug/s.  My personal opinion would be to NOT take 5htp.  See link below.  You said you have been cycling between good and bad and that is actually a good sign.  It is a sign that your brain is doing what it needs to do to regain homeostasis.  It's also good that you are getting plenty of sleep.  Quite often a person's sleep can be disrupted which can make things feel a lot worse.