Abss: olanzapine - pill cutters … tiny pills

Abss

Hello all, thank you for all the amazingly helpful guidance and support given on this site. 

I’m new to this pill cutting lark. Olanzapine is teeny tiny…can someone recommend a pill cutter that cuts evenly and well please? I’ve so far managed to mangle a few with a rather flimsy pharmacy bought chopper! 

2020, citalopram, 20mg, tapered to five and stopped

2022, unsuccessful with mitrazapine and venlafaxine, 1mg lorazepam tapered to 0.25mg,  olanzapine 2.5/1.25mg, Zoloft 100mg

• ChessieCat changed the title to Abss: olanzapine - pill cutters … tiny pills

@Abss

Welcome to SA. We are a volunteer ran site helping people such as yourself taper off psychiatric medications or have tapered off and are now healing.

This is your introduction page where you will receive information, ask questions and meet other member such as yourself. We ask that you only have one introduction page so we can keep all your information in one place.

First can you please create a signature page.

Account Settings – Create or Edit a signature

The easiest way to taper Olanzapine is to use a scale and crush and weigh the tablets. That way you get the exact dose you need.

Why taper by 10% of my dosage?

Tips for tapering off olanzapine (Zyprexa)

Using a scale to weigh and measure doses

Please reach out with any other questions you may have.

Edited by Frogie

PREVIOUS medications and discontinuations: Have been on medications since 1996. 

Valium, Gabapentin, Lamictal, Prilosec and Zantac from 2000 to 2015 with a fast taper by a psychiatrist.

Liquid Lexapro Nov, 2016 to 31-March, 2019 Lexapro free!!! (total Lexapro taper was 4 years-started with pill form)

---CURRENT MEDICATIONS:Supplements:Milk Thistle, Metamucil, Magnesium Citrate, Vitamin D3, Levothyroxine 25mcg, Vitamin C, Krill oil.