TheBeeHive3: Weaning Effexor since August 2023 and now experiencing paranoia or maybe they are delusions.

TheBeeHive3

I’ve been weaning Venlafaxine XR since August 2023. I’m currently down to 37.5 plus 31 beads. The biggest symptom I’m experiencing lately is paranoia. Or maybe they are delusions. Insomnia is slowly improving, dizziness has improved. I’m not eating much, have diarrhea a lot and these intrusive thoughts are overwhelming my brain! I’m wondering how long this will last. I previously weaned off Klonopin and experienced paranoia while weaning as well. 
Is paranoia a common withdrawal symptom when weaning from antidepressants, as it’s not listed on the checklist. My husband calls what I’m experiencing delusions, so maybe that’s what they are more than paranoia. It seems like it’s much worse in the evenings. Maybe when the Venlafaxine has worn off? I take my daily dose nightly at 10pm. 

1994-Paxil

2005-Switched to Celexa

2009-Venlafaxine XR 150mg and Klonopin 0.5mg

2022-Weaned from Klonopin over 8 months-I experienced over 33 symptoms during my taper, but once I slowed way down it went more smoothly. 
Aug. 20th 2022- Benzo Free :)

With the end of Klonopin taper delusions/paranoia that lasted weeks! 

June 2023-began to taper Effexor XR I did a micro taper with Klonopin so decided to do the same with Venlafaxine XR. I started by removing one bead daily and after a few weeks went up to two beads daily. When I started to get insomnia and brain fog I’d hold dose. I updosed once by two beads. 

March 2024-Currently 37.5mg plus 31 beads and holding. My taper schedule caught up to me, as I began to feel sad, unmotivated, insomnia, and now experiencing delusions/paranoia-Have lost 15 pounds. 

supplements-Tumeric, Zinc carnosine, B vitamins, Niacin, vit c, magnesium, selenium, black seed oil, iodine 

• KenA changed the title to TheBeeHive3: Weaning Effexor since August 2023 and now experiencing paranoia or maybe they are delusions.
  • Moderator Emeritus