MattUK: Hi all newbie here

MattUK

I'm 44 going through hell and it's a long story

My whole life I've felt there was something wrong with me

I was constantly off school due to differing health issues but have no childhood memories....... Until recently and now have only one

I left school without any qualifications

Started working but lost every job I had through time keeping

Met my now wife (soon to be ex) at 17 and have never been apart from her since she is my everything And we have 4 wonderful kids together 19 16 13 10

In 96 after lots of visits to the Gp I was diagnosed with idiopathic hypersomnia (sleep disorder) and have been unable due to it since (I have tried but again lost each job due to time keeping or falling asleep)

Over the years I've been on many different types of antidepressants and only found 1 that worked ....... what I thought was well

That was around 10+ years ago till December and even tho the gp put the prescription on repeat I often noticed that my review was months or years overdue

But now my life is in turmoil..... I have huge chunks of memories missing ...... not like days or weeks but loads of meaningful conversations discussions and arguments with my wife and I felt the pills are to blame

I often felt obsession over things and that the thoughts were not my own but didn't associate anything with the pills as they kept me feeling level .......no matter what was thrown at me and was often described as being so laid back I was horizontal

Anyway in December my wife who used to do a lot for charity events attending and helping was raped at knifepoint but when she came home and told me ...... Something happened and I'm now loosing her

Instead of being a caring loving partner that I should of been the shock of it turned me nasty ....... I don't mean physical I mean emotionally unstable unattached and said somethings I didn't want to say