Bamboo Healing, hopeful and scared

Bamboo

Wow... I don't really know where to start. I have been off AD for 6 month now and It has been a surrealist experience. I find myself struggling with insomnia at the moment but I will talk about my symptoms later. 

English is not my first language so I apologize in advance ;-) I am a 40 years old man. I lived my lived medication free until I was 30 years old. I have had anxiety probably since my teenage years with some OCD like symptoms. None of it was overwhelming. It was manageable with some ups and downs. I graduated from Law school and crossed half the world in 2003 to be with my wife, the love of my life. This was a wonderful time. I started my own business shortly after and became quite successful. My anxiety was running in the background but it was manageable. After self diagnosing myself with OCD, I started to see a psychiatrist. I remember thinking they were better than a therapist because they went to Med school and can prescribe medications.... How ironic when I think about it.... He confirmed that I have anxiety/OCD and I should be on Medication... the whole chemical imbalance theory.... I refused but kept on seeing him for a year or so for some talk therapy. After a while, he convinced me that I also had ADHD and I should take something. I caved in and was prescribed Straterra (SNRI). I was very naive at the time and did not do my research on medications. It is kind of a far away memory but I remember enjoying the effect but also struggling with anger and irritability. After a year or so, I quit CT. This all feel very blurry but I remember at some point after I stopped the medication (could be a year, maybe more, maybe less) I was starting to not feel very well. My wife got pregnant and I was working 80h/week. I was extremely stressed at work and was dealing with some toxic relations with family members. I had a breakdown. I was exhausted and at that point, I finally agreed to the doctor's recommendation to go