Pumpkingypsy: Latuda / lurasidone withdrawal

Pumpkingypsy

Hi everyone I’ve been on latuda since March 11th .I had switched from Zyprexa to Latuda  I started at 40 mg and went up to 60 per Dr.‘s orders that being said that ended me up in the hospital for hostility and homicidal thoughts. I tapered myself down after the hospital stay from 40 to 20 to 10 into 5mg over the course of a month. June 21st I stopped. I know I went to fast that time I tried to reinstate the Latuda but it made me cry more depressed every day and gave me really bad anxiety,  hair loss & a crap list of other problems.  I’ve been putting up with hell for a little over 5 months.
 I saw another person with a success story here on the forums. I had reinstated to 20 mg September 8th through the 11th. I just couldn’t handle going back on it again my body does not like it. I recently stopped on the 11th was my last dose at 10 mg. September 12th through today September 15th has been ok I have had quite a bit of Anxiety and I can feel the nerve response that Latuda had on my nervous system trying to go back to normal. I cannot wait for that sensation to go away. I’m trying to keep busy and stay focused on being mindful and knowing I will get through it. I feel better off of it than I did on it and I’m praying it doesn’t overtake my willpower.  My goal is to not be on an antipsychotic anymore. I will keep updating my progress here. Thank you for taking the time to read. 

2018 May gabapentin induced psychosis 

put on 5mg zyprexa tapered 

Zyprexa 

4-6 weeks 2.5 2019-2020

February 1.25 2xs a week

MARCH 11 started 40mg latuda April increased to 60mg adverse reaction fast drop from May 40mg to June stopped reinstated 20 mg July 4th  -aug 8 then stopped with no improvement. Tried to reinstate again September 8 stopped September 12. 
took 2 doses of 2.5 zyprexa a week later