Marcus/50mg sertraline since 2012

Marcus

Hey everyone, 

I want to share my story. Since november 2012 i am taking 50 mg of sertraline. 

Since 2010 i started to suffer from anxiety attacks in classrooms in University. But apart from that i was functioning without any major mental problems or physical problems. A psychiatrist prescriped me lexapro for the anxiety attacks.

I took one dose of lexapro in september 2012 but that gave me bad nausea. I got an prescription of primperan to help the nausea, but that gave me an extreme dystonic reaction. My neck was tilt over to my back and i couldnt move it back. So i stopped the lexapro and primperan and went to my gp. My gp adviced me to start sertraline 50 mg. This is around november 2012.

I must say the sertraline helpt the anxiety attacks. I graduated for my master in University. But after some time also the side affects became a problem. I suffered loose stools every day. I felt more and more tired and sleepy during the day. And i had an extreme appetite every day. Bloodtests and colonoscopy were fine and my gp said that she never heard of the side effects from sertraline. Together with my gp i decided to reduce the 50 mg to 25 mg. This is 2014. I got the brain zaps and felt even more lethargic. Also i got crying spells several times  On the advice of my gp i restarted 50 mg. She said i just needed the medication. 

Years went by and the tiredness became more and more a problem. I a was feeling zoned out and dizzy. And the extreme hunger. I visited many doctors and psychologists and they al said my problems were psychological.